Janet Yellen headshot
Guest Author

Janet L. Yellen

United States Secretary of the Treasury – United States Department of the Treasury, Former Distinguished Fellow in Residence – Economic Studies

Janet L. Yellen was formerly a Distinguished Fellow in Residence with the Economic Studies Program at the Brookings Institution. She is currently serving as Secretary of the Treasury of the United States. Dr. Yellen previously served as Chair of the Federal Reserve Board (2014-2018), as Vice Chair of the Federal Reserve Board (2010-2014), as President and Chief Executive Officer of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco (2004-2010), and as Chair of the White House Council of Economic Advisors (1997-1999).

Filter by