Skip to main content

Academic Advisory Council

The Academic Advisory Council’s distinguished members bring their significant research experience and expertise in different areas of regulation to advance the work of the Center on Regulation and Markets.

Johannes Stroebel, Chair
David S. Loeb Professor of Finance, New York University Stern School of Business

Simone Borghesi
Director FSR Climate, European University Institute

Eric Budish
Professor of Economics, University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Judith A. Chevalier
William S. Beinecke Professor of Finance and Economics, Yale School of Management

Leemore S. Dafny
Bruce V. Rauner Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School

Meredith Fowlie
Associate Professor, University of California, Berkeley

Robert E. Litan
Nonresident Senior Fellow, The Brookings Institution

Neale Mahoney
Professor of Economics, Stanford University

Katja Seim
Professor of Economics, Yale University

Get daily updates from Brookings