The Policy Advisory Council consists of distinguished former regulators and enforcement officials from a wide range of agencies who bring their significant expertise to advise on the workstreams at the Center on Regulation and Markets.

pt2019_tom_wheeler.jpg Tom Wheeler, Chair
Former Chair of the Federal Communications Commission (FCC)
Bill_BaerSq.png Bill Baer
Former Assistant Attorney General of the Antitrust Division at the U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ) and Former Director of the Bureau of Competition at the Federal Trade Commission (FTC)
Curry_Tom_color_800-square-1.jpg Thomas Curry
Former U.S. Comptroller of the Currency and Former Director of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC)
Robert-Jackson-Headshot-e1647439471906.png Robert J. Jackson, Jr.
Former Commissioner of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
Edith-Ramirez-headshot.jpg Edith Ramirez
Former Chair of the U.S. Federal Trade Commission (FTC)
shelanski-square.png Howard Shelanski
Former Administrator of the Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs (OIRA)