In 2019, Michael Kremer won the Nobel Prize in Economics Sciences and became the 23rd Nobel Prize–winning economist to be an author or discussant for BPEA since the journal’s inception in 1970. A complete list of those laureates and their contributions follows.

Michael Kremer, 2019

William Nordhaus, 2018

Paul M. Romer, 2018

Oliver Hart, 2016

Sir Angus Deaton, 2015

Jean Tirole, 2014

Robert J. Shiller, 2013

Thomas J. Sargent, 2011

Christopher A. Sims, 2011

Peter A. Diamond, 2010

Christopher A. Pissarides, 2010

Oliver E. Williamson, 2009

Paul R. Krugman, 2008

Edmund S. Phelps, 2006

George A. Akerlof, 2001

Joseph E. Stiglitz, 2001

Daniel L. McFadden, 2000

Gary S. Becker, 1992

Robert M. Solow, 1987

Franco Modigliani, 1985

George J. Stigler, 1982

James Tobin, 1981

Lawrence R. Klein, 1980