In an effort to capture as complete and accurate a picture as possible of the rapidly evolving financial inclusion environment in each of our 26 focus countries and beyond, the Financial and Digital Inclusion Project (FDIP) team reached out to government representatives in each of the 26 countries, as well as to many other domestically and internationally-based financial inclusion experts.

As in previous years, we benefited from high levels of engagement among many of these contacts throughout the 2017 report cycle and are grateful for their insights regarding financial inclusion within our country sample and/or the global financial inclusion landscape more generally. We would like to extend our appreciation to these diverse financial inclusion authorities, including:

Adriana Labardini, Instituto Federal de Telecommunicaciones

Alex Martin, ePesos

Angela Lyons, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Anne Wallwork, United States Department of the Treasury

Ben Cessa, openBerry Foundation for Digital Inclusion

Camila Lecaros, MassChallenge

Carlos Cornejo, Mastercard

Carmen Cecilia León Franco, Banca de las Oportunidades

The Centre for Financial Regulation & Inclusion (Cenfri)

Cristina Oliveira Roriz, Banco Central do Brasil

David Medine, Consultative Group to Assist the Poor

Dorothe Singer, The World Bank

Edgar Cortés, Banco de México

Elaine Hake, Cherie Blair Foundation for Women

Elisabeth Rhyne, Center for Financial Inclusion at Accion

Elvira Cruvinel Ferreira, Banco Central do Brasil

Ernest Wasake, WMC Africa

Francis Gwer, Financial Sector Deepening Kenya

Gitau Mburu, Financial Sector Deepening Kenya

Hemant Baijal, Mastercard

Hernán Fernandez, Angel Ventures

Ian Robinson, Independent consultant in financial inclusion and impact assessment

Inclusive Finance Advocacy Office of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas

Irene Espinosa Cantellano, La Tesorería de la Federación (TESOFE)

Jamie Zimmerman, Bankable Frontier Associates (Former)

Jay Alabraba, Pagatech Limited

Juliana Álvarez Gallego, Banca de las Oportunidades

Juliana Martínez Hernández, Banca de las Oportunidades

Kabinda Kawesha, Bank of Zambia

Karoline Schmid, United Nations

Kay McGowan, USAID (Former)

Kelly Goldstein, Fannie Mae

Kennedy Komba, Alliance for Financial Inclusion

Kyle Holloway, Innovations for Poverty Action

Leora Klapper, The World Bank

Leticia Riquelme Arriola, Inter-American Development Bank

Liliana Rojas-Suarez, Center for Global Development

Mahadevan Balakrishnan, Chief Operating Officer of National Payments Corporation of India (Former); Independent consultant in the payments and financial inclusion space (Current)

Mannie T’Chawi, LayerCake

Matthew Gamser, SME Finance Forum, International Finance Corporation

Matthew Grasser, Bankable Frontier Associates

Matthew Saal, International Finance Corporation

Mohamed Msekeni, Msekeni Inc.

Omar Dergal, FONDESO

Patrick Chuasoto, Embassy of the Republic of the Philippines, Washington, D.C.

Ronaldo Vieira da Silva, Banco Central do Brasil

Rubayat Chowdhury, Bangladesh Bank

Gabriela Andrade, Inter-American Development Bank

Sakal Mao, Royal Embassy of Cambodia

Samuel Schueth, InterMedia

Silvio Carlos Arduini, Banco Central do Brasil

Sonja Kelly, Center for Financial Inclusion at Accion

Susy Cheston, Independent Consultant

Tazeen Hasan, The World Bank Group

Tewodros Tassew, BelCash Ethiopia

Tidhar Wald, Better Than Cash Alliance

Tilman Ehrbeck, Omidyar Network

Tomás Conde, BBVA

Victor Hugo Lopez Aranda, FONDESO

‘Wale Esan, Wema Bank