Saban Center-CFR Middle East Strategy Project

The Board of Advisors consisted of a select group of leading foreign policy generalists, including former senior government officials. Members of the Board of Advisors provided general feedback and critiques, but were not asked to endorse the final report.

Richard N. Haass, president of the Council on Foreign Relations, and Strobe Talbott, president of the Brookings Institution, were co-chairs of the Board of Advisors.

Odeh F. Aburdene
President, OAI Advisors

Samuel R. Berger
Chairman, Stonebridge International

Timothy C. Collins
Founder, Senior Managing Director, and Chief Executive Officer, Ripplewood Holdings LLC

Martin J. Gross
President, Sandalwood Securities, Inc.

Richard N. Haass
President, Council on Foreign Relations

Rita E. Hauser
President, The Hauser Foundation

Stephen B. Heintz
President, Rockefeller Brothers Fund

Robert K. Lifton
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Medis Technologies

Jami Miscik
Managing Director, Global Head of Sovereign Risk, Lehman Brothers

Hassan Nemazee
Chairman and CEO, Nemazee Capital Corporation

Brent Scowcroft
President and Founder, The Scowcroft Group

Jay T. Snyder
Principal, HBJ Investments, LLC

Joan E. Spero
President, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation

Strobe Talbott
President, Brookings Institution

Ezra K. Zilkha
President, Zilkha & Sons, Inc.

Roy Zuckerberg
Chairman and Founding Principal, Samson Capital Advisors LLC