

BROOKINGS BLUM ROUNDTABLE

DISRUPTING DEVELOPMENT WITH DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES

August 5 – 7, 2015

Participant List

Co-Chairs

Richard Blum Founder and Chairman Blum Capital

Kemal Derviş Vice President and Director, Global Economy and Development Brookings Institution

Honorary Co-Chairs

Walter Isaacson President and Chief Executive Officer Aspen Institute

Mary Robinson President Mary Robinson Foundation - Climate Justice

Participants

Ismail Ahmed Chief Executive Officer and Founder WorldRemit

Anup Akkihal Chief Executive Officer Logistimo

Madeleine Albright Chair Albright Stonebridge Group **Michael Anderson** Chief Executive Officer Children's Investment Fund Foundation

Nancy Birdsall President Center for Global Development

Nisha Desai Biswal Assistant Secretary, Bureau of South and Central Asian Affairs U.S. Department of State

Luis Buenaventura Co-Founder, Rebit.ph Satoshi Citadel Industries

Laurence Chandy Fellow Brookings Institution

Ann Mei Chang Executive Director, Global Development Lab USAID

Helen Clark Administrator United Nations Development Program

Peggy Clark Executive Director, Aspen Global Health and Development Aspen Institute Matthew Devlin Senior Associate, Global Policy Development Uber

Tilman Ehrbeck Partner Omidyar Network

Michael Faye Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer Segovia Technology

Henrietta Fore Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Holsman International

Gargee Ghosh Director, Development Policy and Finance Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Ruth Goodwin-Groen Managing Director Better Than Cash Alliance

Jonathan Hakim President and Chief Executive Officer Cignifi

Dana J. Hyde Chief Executive Officer Millennium Challenge Corporation

George Ingram Senior Fellow Brookings Institution

Tunde Kehinde Co-Founder and Co-Managing Director Africa Courier Express (ACE)

Neal Keny-Guyer Chief Executive Officer Mercy Corps

Homi Kharas Senior Fellow and Deputy Director, Global Economy and Development Brookings Institution **Mike Kubzansky** Partner Omidyar Network

Ross LaJeunesse Global Head of International Relations Google

Chris Locke Founder Caribou Digital

Heather Lofthouse Director of Special Projects Blum Center for Developing Economies

C.V. Madhukar Director, Investments Omidyar Network India Advisors

Tariq Malik Former Chairman National Database and Registration Authority

Loretta Michaels Senior Policy Adviser for Financial Inclusion U.S. Department of the Treasury

Deepak Mishra Co-Director of 2016 World Development Report World Bank

Jesse Moore Managing Director and Co-Founder M-KOPA Solar

Robert Mosbacher Chairman BizCorps

Tara Nathan Executive Director MasterCard Jane Nelson Director, Corporate Social Responsibility Initiative Harvard Kennedy School

Paul Niehaus President GiveDirectly

Andy O'Connell Manager, Global Policy Development Facebook

Raymond Offenheiser President Oxfam America

Tayo Oviosu Founder and Chief Executive Officer Paga

Frank Perez Partner Latitude Capital Partners

Maria Ressa Chief Executive Officer Rappler

Christina Sass Chief Operating Officer Andela

Bhavin Shah Partner Latitude Capital Partners

V. Shankar Former Chief Executive Officer, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Americas Standard Chartered Bank

Smita Singh Member President's Global Development Council Anne-Marie Slaughter President and Chief Executive Officer New America Foundation

David Soloff Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder Premise

Barbara Span Vice President, Global Public Affairs Western Union

Erica Stone President American Himalayan Foundation

Rebecca Taber Head of Government Partnerships Coursera

Laura Tyson Chair Blum Center for Developing Economies

Irving Wladawsky-Berger Visiting Lecturer Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Samuel Worthington President and Chief Executive Officer InterAction