BROOKINGS

QUALITY. INDEPENDENCE. IMPACT.

International Advisory Council Members

Antoine W. van Agtmael

Co-Chairman of the IAC Senior Adviser Garten Rothkopf

Paul Desmarais Jr.

Co-Chairman of the IAC Chairman and Co-CEO Power Corporation of Canada

Mohammed Mahfoodh Alardhi

Chairman Rimal Investments Oman

Rahul Bajaj

Chairman
Bajaj Auto Limited
India

Hakeem Belo-Osagie

Chairman Etisalat Nigeria Nigeria

Nicolas Berggruen

Chairman Berggruen Holdings United States

Tobias Josef Brown

Managing Director UCL Asia Limited Hong Kong

George David

Coca-Cola Hellenic Bottling Company Greece

Sir Mick Davis

Founding Partner X2 Resources Limited U.K.

Haluk Dinçer

President, Retail and Insurance Sabancı Holding Turkey

John Elkann

Chairman Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Italy

Pablo González Guajardo

Chief Executive Officer Kimberly-Clark de México Mexico

Adrian Gore

Founder and CEO Discovery Group South Africa

J. Jon Imaz

CEO Repsol Spain

Frank Lowy

Co-Founder Westfield Group Australia

Andrónico Luksic

Vice Chairman Banco de Chile Chile

Philip Mallinckrodt

Group Head of Wealth Management Schroders PLC U.K.

Jorge Mandelbaum

Chairman of the Advisory Board CIPPEC (Center for the Implementation of Public Policy) Argentina

Shmuel Meitar

Chairman and Founder Aurec Capital Israel

Jaime J. Montealegre

President Sigma Management, S.A. Costa Rica

Javier Monzón

Spain

Hutham S. Olayan

President and ČEO, Olayan America The Olayan Group Saudi Arabia

José Oliu Creus

President Banc Sabadell Spain

Juan Pardinas

Director General IMCO Mexico

Victor Pinchuk

Founder EastOne Ltd. Ukraine

Marian Puig

EXEA Spain

Itamar Rabinovich

President Israel Institute Bronfman Distinguished Nonresident Senior Fellow The Brookings Institution Israel

Royal Dutch Shell

Netherlands

Tokyo Sexwale

Sexwale Family Foundation Republic of South Africa

SK holdings Co. Ltd.

South Korea

Kihak Sung

Chairman and CEO Youngone Corporation South Korea

Toyota Motor Corporation

Japan

Marcus Wallenberg

Chairman Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB Sweden

Dieter Zetsche

Chairman
Daimler Corporation
Germany