

Exploring Implications of the Nonprescription Drug Safe Use Regulatory Expansion (NSURE) Initiative on Reimbursement and Access

The Brookings Institution • Washington, DC Monday, November 4, 2013

Participant List

Ed Adamcik

Vice President, Pharma Strategy and Consulting, Express Scripts

Richardae Araojo

Acting Director, Office of Medical Policy Initiatives, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Nicholas Beshara

Associate Chief Counsel, Office of Chief Counsel, CDER, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Ana Cavanaugh

Director, Pharmacy Accounts, Anthem Pharmacy Services

Dominic Cirincione

Regulatory Counsel, Division of Medical Policy Programs, Office of Medical Policy Initiatives, CDER, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Joshua Cohen

Senior Research Fellow and Research Assistant Professor, Tufts Center for the Study of Drug Development, Tufts University

Gregory Daniel

Managing Director and Fellow, Engelberg Center for Health Care Reform, The Brookings Institution

Bernadette Eichelberger

Director, Pharmacy Affairs, Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy

Lisa Erwin

Senior Director, Medicare Part D Strategies, Catamaran

Tom Gibbons

Senior Vice President, Payer Relations and Managed Care, CVS Pharmacy

Edwin Hemwall

Vice President, Global Research and Development, Merck Consumer Care

John Jenkins

Director, Office of New Drugs, CDER, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Jeffrey Kelman

Chief Medical Officer, Center for Medicare, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Larry Kocot

Visiting Fellow, Economic Studies, The Brookings Institution

Susan Kornetsky

Director, Federal Reimbursement, Sanofi US

Mark McClellan

Senior Fellow and Director, Health Care Innovation and Value Initiative, The Brookings Institution

Rikin Mehta

Deputy Director, Division of Medical Policy Programs, Office of Medical Policy Initiatives, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Theresa Michele

Director, Division of Nonprescription Clinical Evaluation, Office of Drug Evaluation IV, Office of New Drugs, CDER, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Oluwamurewa Oguntimien

Social Scientist, Division of Medical Policy Programs, Office of Medical Policy Initiatives, CDER, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Erin Oliver

Head, U.S. Regulatory Affairs, GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare

Steve Osborne

Medical Officer, Division of Nonprescription Clinical Evaluation, Office of Drug Evaluation IV, Office of New Drugs, CDER, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Bryon Pearsall

Director, Division of Medical Policy Programs, Office of Medical Policy Initiatives, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Edmund Pezalla

National Medical Director, Pharmacy Policy and Strategy, Aetna

Vanita Pindolia

Vice President, Ambulatory Clinical Pharmacy Programs, Henry Ford Health Systems/Health Alliance Plan

Leslie Platt Zolov

Senior Director, Public Affairs and Federal Policy, Pfizer Consumer Healthcare

Jennifer Riegel

Medication Therapy Management Supervisor, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Medication Therapy, Fairview Health Services

Kate Ryan

Senior Program Coordinator, National Women's Health Network

Leslie Lotano-Saba

Vice President, Pharmacy-Government Business Division, WellPoint Pharmacy Services

Saul Shiffman

Professor of Psychology and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Pittsburgh; Senior Scientific Advisor, Pinney Associates

R. William Soller

Executive Director, Center for Consumer Self Care and Health Sciences Clinical Professor of Pharmacy, University of California, San Francisco

David Spangler

Senior Vice President, Policy, and General Counsel and Secretary, Consumer Healthcare Products Association

Christopher Stomberg

Partner, Bates White Economic Consulting

Laurel Todd

Managing Director, Reimbursement and Health Policy, Biotechnology Industry Organization

David Vielehr

Vice President, Strategic Initiatives, Medagate Corporation

Leslie Walker

Division Chief, Adolescent Medicine, and Professor and Chief, Adolescent Medicine, University of Washington Medical School

Albert Wertheimer

Professor of Pharmacy, Department of Pharmacy Practice, Temple University

Donna West-Strum

Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy Administration, University of Mississippi; Chair, Economic, Social, and Administrative Sciences Section, American Pharmacists Association

Joel Wu

Research Associate, Engelberg Center for Health Care Reform, The Brookings Institution

Lucie Yang

Medical Officer, Division of Nonprescription Clinical Evaluation, Office of Drug Evaluation IV, Office of New Drugs, U.S. Food and Drug Administration