





The New Dynamics of Summitry: Institutional Innovations for G-20 Summits

The Brookings Institution, 1775 Massachusetts Ave, NW, Washington, DC, 20036 April 21-22, 2010

List of Participants

Ernest Aryeetey

Brookings

Alan Beattie

The Financial Times

Tom Bernes

Centre for International Governance Innovation

Amar Bhattacharya

G-24

Nancy Birdsall

Center for Global Development

Paul Blustein

Brookings

Colin Bradford

Brookings and Centre for International Governance Innovation

Ralph Bryant

Brookings

William Burke-White

Office of Policy Planning, U.S. Department of State

Mauricio Cárdenas

Brookings

Barry Carin

Centre for International Governance Innovation

Andrew Cooper

Centre for International Governance Innovation

Heidi Crebo-Rediker

International Finance and Economics, U.S. Senate Foreign Relations Committee

Kemal Derviş

Brookings

Doug Elliott

Brookings

Michael Froman

National Security
Council and National
Economic Council,
Executive Office of the
President of the United
States

David Gartner

Brookings

Jo Marie Griesgraber

New Rules for Global Finance Coalition

Toni Harmer

Brookings

Paul Heinbecker

Centre for International Governance Innovation

Oh-Seok Hyun

Korea Development Institute

Seonjou Kang

Institute of Foreign Affairs and National Security, Korea

Daniel Kaufmann

Brookings

Homi Kharas

Brookings

Jijoon Kim

Korean Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Korean Presidential Committee for the G-20 Summit

Hyun-jung Kim

Korean Ministry of Strategy and Finance, Korean Presidential Committee for the G-20 Summit

Yoon Jung Kim

Korea Development Institute Rajiv Kumar ICIER

Kye Woo Lee

KDI Graduate School of Public Policy and Management

Dong Hwi Lee

Institute of Foreign Affairs and National Security, Korea

Wonhyuk Lim

Korea Development Institute

David Lipton

National Security
Council and National
Economic Council,
Executive Office of the
President of the United
States

Domenico Lombardi Brookings

> Thomas Mann Brookings

Jacques Mistral

Jongryn Mo Yonsei University

Kang-ho Park Brookings

Stewart Patrick

Council on Foregin Relations

Samantha Power

National Security
Council and National
Economic Council,
Executive Office of the
President of the United
States

Douglas Rediker *IMF*

Changyong Rhee

Presidential Committee for the G-20 Summit, Korea

Andres Rozental

COMEXI

Andrew Schrumm

Centre for International Governance Innovation

Gordon Smith

Centre for International Governance Innovation

Jie-ae Sohn

Presidential Committee for the G-20 Summit, Korea

Arvind Subramanian

The Peterson Institute for International Economics

Soogil Young

National Strategy Institute, Korea

Yanbing Zhang *Tsinghua University*