



V I C T O R P I N C H U K F O U N D A T I O N

FRONTIERS OF EUROPE CONFERENCE

Kyiv, Ukraine December 16-17, 2008 Premier Palace Hotel

5-7/29 Taras Shevchenko Boulevard Pushkinska Street, Kiev 01004, Ukraine

PARTICIPANTS

Andras Barsony	Hungarian Ambassador to Ukraine
Daniel Benjamin	Brookings, U.S.
Gela Bezhuashvili	FISS of Georgia
Federiga Bindi	Brookings and University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy
Nino Burjanadze	Foundation for Democracy and Development, Georgia
Oleksandr Chaliy	Former Presidential Administration Deputy Head, Ukraine
Edward C. Chow	Center for International and Strategic Studies, U.S.
Jonathan Elkind	Brookings and EastLink Consulting, LLC, U.S.
Sebastian Graefe	Heinrich Boell Foundation, Germany
Anatoliy Grytsenko	Rada Member, Ukraine
Hans-Juergen Heimsoeth	German Ambassador to Ukraine
Volodymyr Horbulin	National Center for European Integration, Ukraine
Suat Kiniklioglu	Turkish Parliament Foreign Affairs Committee, Turkey
Leonid Kozhara	Rada Deputy, Ukraine
Aleksander Kwaśniewski	President of Poland (1995-2005), Member of the Board of YES

PARTICIPANTS (CONTINUED)

Stephen Larrabee	RAND, U.S.
Vladimir Milov	Institute of Energy Policy, Russia
Yevgeny Minchenko	International Institute for Political Expertise, Russia
Vira Nanivska	National Academy of Public Administration, Ukraine
Hryhoriy Nemyria	Deputy Prime Minister, Ukraine
Pierre Nöel	Cambridge University and European Council on Foreign Relations, U.K.
Carlos Pascual	Brookings, U.S.
Steven Pifer	Brookings, U.S.
Gideon Rachman	Financial Times, U.K.
Urban Rusnak	Slovakian Ambassador to Ukraine
Jeremy Shapiro	Brookings, U.S.
Marek Siwiec	Vice President of the European Parliament, Member of the Board of YES
William Taylor	U.S. Ambassador to Ukraine, U.S.
Mamuka Tsereteli	American-Georgian Business Council, Georgia
Natalia Voutova	Council of Europe
Arseniy Yatseniuk	Former Rada Chairman, Ukraine
Kostyantyn Yeliseyev	Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Ukraine
Yurdakul Yigitguden	Former Undersecretary for Energy, Turkey

The Frontiers of Europe Conference is made possible by the European Commission Jean Monnet Program, the Heinrich Boell Foundation, the Victor Pinchuk Foundation and Yalta European Strategy